Tape: Steve Wynn Live at Kammerspiele on 2003-10-07

File UnderSteve Wynn
DateOct 07, 2003+
RecordingVivanco EM35 mic->Sharp DR470H
LMA stevewynn2003-10-07.flac16
DownloadMP3 as ZIP, M3U
Steve Wynn: Vocals & guitar
Jason Victor: Guitar & vocals
John Munson: Bass & vocals
Linda Pitmon: Drums & vocals

This suffers a bit from the inability of the mics to capture a real raw live sound. The OKM's are a far better choice to record; I still use them today...Anyway, this seems to be uncirculated so far, so it's time to release this fine show. I always loved the Dream Syndicate in the 80's, and Steve's been a regular im my home area in the mid 90's, often combining tours with Rich Hopkins. He always gave a lot of time aftershow to talk with the audience, and me, too...Glory were those days of...you guess...
1Candy Machine[+]
3The Way You Punish Me[+]
4There Will Come A Day[+]
5Maybe Tomorrow[+]
6The Ambassador of Soul[+]
8Southern California Line[+]
9One Less Shining Star[+]
10Death Valley Rain[+]
11Morningside Heights[+]
12Good And Bad[+]
13California Style[+]
15Tell Me When It's Over[+]
16That's What You Always Say[+]
18What Comes After[+]
19Killing Time[+]
20Nothing But The Shell[+]
21The Days Of Wine And Roses[+]
22Play All Night Long[+]
23Smash Myself To Bits[+]
24When You Smile[+]

Sound from Live Music Archive stevewynn2003-10-07.flac16


© All rights for music and text on these pages belongs to Steve Wynn