What I Did Before My band Broke Up - CoverSteve Wynn
What I Did After My Band Broke Up (2005)
A collection of 17 (all previously released) songs from Steve Wynn's eight solo albums.

It will include bonus disc with 14 of Steve songs re-recorded for piano and vocal performed by Chris Cacavas and Steve Wynn

To be released March 22, 2005.


ImagesTitleDetails/link to tracklisting
What I Did Before My band Broke Up - Cover What I Did After My band Broke Up
2CD,,Down There/DBK Works,US
"What I Did After My Band Broke Up" + bonus disc (Down There/DBK Works) is the first anthology of Steve's solo career that began after the Dream Syndicate split up in 1989. This CD contains 17 songs that span the years between 1990's "Kerosene Man" and 2003's "Static Transmission". Beautifully remastered with cool packaging. Steve's song-by-song commentary is a great read as you trip darkly through his past. The bonus disc (called "Visitation Rights") contains 14 of Steve's songs rearranged for piano and vocal - recently recorded with co-conspirator/pal Chris Cacavas. This 2-CD set is priced as a single disc and will be released on March 22, 2005, but you can pre-order your copy here on the website. Just click on the Store/Merchandise page to see the track listing and order now!

© All rights for music and text on these pages belongs to Steve Wynn